Reply To:
Lactation Information and Discussion <[log in to unmask]>
Date:
Wed, 2 May 2007 15:53:25 -0400
Content-Type:
text/plain
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (95 lines)
I am new to lactnet and I have not figured it all out yet but I wanted to share this article. 
I am not sure how to attach it so forgive me please for just pasting it here. 

Making milk public controversy
By: Charles Winokoor, business writer
04/27/2007

So there I was grocery shopping the other day when, 
just as I reached for a qu rt of skim milk, I noticed the strang

Women - mothers, to be exact - began dropping to the floor and breast-feeding their 
babies. 
Hurrying out of the dairy section, I found myself surrounded by pet supplies, but again 
was confronted with a surrealistic sight: Unsupervised canines and tabbies relieving 
themselves willy nilly, and then sauntering off to leave the mess for the night crew to 
clean up.
Get out now, I told myself, as the sweat trickled down my brow. And wouldn't you know 
it, just as I scurried past the Health & Beauty aisle I spied a group of men, shirts off, 
nonchalantly spraying and rolling their underarms with the deodorizer of their choice.
Decorum precludes me from detailing what I witnessed in the place where they sell the 
Charmin.
Knocking over a shopping cart with a child's seat, I ran into the parking lot and headed 
for my car to make a getaway. As I fumbled for my key, I realized it was too late; I was 
surrounded.
A ragtag and agitated army of men, women and house pets closed in, taunting, hissing 
and generally behaving badly:
"You're uptight, insensitive, misogynist!" they accused. 
And, worst of all: "So uncool."
I collapsed, overcome with a feeling of misplaced guilt. 
Waking up in bed, I took stock of my nightmare. What in the world had inspired my 
subconscious to unleash such nocturnal torment? 
Then it came to me. It was nothing more mysterious than this week's story about a