Lactation Information and Discussion <[log in to unmask]>
Date:
Sun, 26 Jun 2011 23:09:25 +0200
Content-Type:
text/plain
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (44 lines)
You can try with this kind of images
http://www.museodelprado.es/coleccion/galeria-on-line/galeria-on-line/obra/aparicion-de-la-virgen-a-san-bernardo/
(this is about "manual expression", but you can find many other about 
different "issues")
They are absolutely not discreet, but at FB they may find it difficult 
to say they are unsuitable. ;-)
The only problem is about copyright, but there may be a way to get 
permission, I am no expert of the field.

I am sure this is not the kind of suggestion you were expecting, but you 
may be able find a way to use the idea in a direction you like....

Best regard,
Micaela

Il 26/06/2011 22.08, [log in to unmask] ha scritto:
> I am so annoyed, and I know this is not the first time this has been mentioned on Lactnet....
>
>
> I have been teaching and facilitating career training for birth professionals for years. I sponsored a Facebook ad for a training I am facilitating in the future which involved the use of a photo of a breastfeeding baby. My ad ran on and off according to my specifications for 3-4 days, and when I recently went to 'resume' the ad Facebook sent me notice that my ad is 'now' disapproved due to the unsuitability of my image.
>
>
> I hate to get into the 'degrees' of discreet or non-discreet breastfeeding images because in my eyes breastfeeding and images of breastfeeding are never distasteful or unsuitable. It's a baby eating for Pete's sake! Being forced to in this case, the photo I chose is VERY discreet...this peeves me off. I know many of you have had personal profiles deleted from Fb because of breastfeeding images.
>
>