Lactation Information and Discussion <[log in to unmask]>
Date:
Wed, 4 Aug 2010 14:26:27 -0400
Content-Type:
text/plain
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (32 lines)
Hi all,

Sorry I did not introduce myself in my previous post. I've been lurking (with an occasional post) for years and feel like I know all of you already.  I think I keep waiting for some impressive credentials before posting more actively. ;-) I am a mother of three girls, ages 9, 7 and 2, and an LLL Leader on Long Island, in New York. I've been dreaming of becoming an IBCLC for the past four years and hope it will become a reality soon.

Anyway, somewhere (maybe Facebook) I followed a link to a free breastfeeding video in honor of WBW. I was going to share it with my LLL Group, but realized that I should probably watch it first before passing it on. I'm very glad I did, as I will NOT be passing it on.

The teacher is Shari Criso, whom I have not heard of before. She teaches the "Criso Breastfeeding Method." Her website says that she is a CNM and IBCLC. Is anyone here familiar with her?